2 Comments

11/5/2012

Winnie the Pooh!

Today I was fortunate enough to keep a steady hand, which I usually don’t have much patience to do, and create a really nice outline of a character on the first try. This is something that I often love doing but never have the motivation to do and I’m not really sure why because the time it takes to create one of these outlines is pretty short on one of my good days!

Then again, it’s sometimes hard for me to create a good enough outline just because I’m terrible with proportions. Copying from reference images frustrates me to no end and I’m slowly learning to deviate from reference images and go with my own creative interpretation of certain images.

For example, this Winnie the Pooh isn’t much at all like the proportions of the image I got the idea from but I’m still very proud of it because I think it looks cute 🙂

Does anyone else have problems with proportions? It makes me feel like I’m more cut out for collage and abstract images rather than realism or classical modeling in my artwork. Bleh, if only I had a favorite then I could choose a more narrow focus!

Anyways, here are the pictures I took of today’s drawing!

Image

 

Image

2 comments on “11/5/2012

Leave a Reply

